School Calendar

 

 

Below you can find major school dates and events, organised by the type of event or date. Click on any of the headings below to expand and view dates and details of interest.

 

 

School Term and Holiday Dates 2017 -2018

School term and holiday dates for 2017 - 2018

Term

Dates

Days

Autumn term 2017

Monday 4 September - Friday 20  October

35

 

Half term Monday 23 October - Friday 27 October

 

 

Monday 30 October – Friday 15 December

35

 

 

 

 

Spring term 2018

Tuesday 2 January - Friday 9 February

29

 

Half term Monday 12 February - Friday 16 February

 

 

Monday 19 February - Wednesday 28 March

29

 

Easter Break Friday 30 March – Friday 13 April

 

 

 

 

 

Summer term 2018

Monday 16 April - Friday 25 May 
(excl. public holiday 7 May)

29

 

Half term Monday 28 May - Friday 1 June

 

 

Monday 4 June – Friday 20 July

35

 

Monday 4th September 2017  – Inset 
Tuesday 11th September 2017  – Selection Test day and Inset
Friday 10th November 2017  – Inset for appraisal
Tuesday 2nd January 2018  – Inset
Thursday 29th March 2018  - Inset
Monday 4th June 2018  – Inset

 

School Term and Holiday Dates 2018 - 2019

SCHOOL TERM AND HOLIDAY DATES 2018 -2019

Term

Dates

Days

Autumn Term 2018

Monday 3rd September to Friday 19th October

35

 

Half term Monday 22nd October to Friday 26th October

 
 

Monday 29th October to Friday 21st December

40

 

School holiday Monday 24th December to Friday 4th January

 

Spring Term 2019

Monday 7th January to Friday 15th February

30

 

Half term Monday 18th February to Friday 22nd February

 
 

Monday 25th February to Friday 5th April

30

 

School holiday Monday 8th April to Monday 22nd April

 

Summer Term 2019

Tuesday 23rd April to Friday 24th May (bank holiday 6th May)

23

 

Half term Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May

 
 

Monday 3rd June to Tuesday 23rd July

37

Inset days still to be decided

 

Parents Evening Dates 2017-18

 

Parents Evening Dates for 2017-18

 

Year 7

Thursday 8 February 2018

4.30pm - 7.30pm

Year 8

Tuesday 21 November 2017

4.30pm - 7.30pm

Year 9

Thursday 22 February 2018

Options Evening 

Year 9

Thursday 8 March 2018

4.30pm - 7.30pm

Year 10

Thursday 5 July 2018

4.30pm - 7.30pm

Year 10 Wednesday 27 Sept 2017 - Expectations Evening 6.30pm - 8.30pm
Year 11

Thursday 18 January 2018

4.30pm - 7.30pm

Year 12

Thursday 22 March 2018

4.30pm - 7.30pm

Year 13

Thursday 2 November 2018

4.30pm - 7.30pm

 

 We regret we are unable to offer car parking on site.  Please use local roads or Bexleyheath town centre car parking facilities. (8-10 mins walk from the school).

Blue Badge holders, please email school admissions :  Admissions@TownleyGrammar.org.uk

 

Sixth Form Open Evening 2017-2018

 

 

Sixth Form Open Evening Dates 2017
 Townley Students  Thur 9th November 2017
5.00pm-6.30pm
 External Students*  Thur 9th November 2017
7.00pm-8.30pm
 (Ticketed Event)*    

 

 We regret we are unable to offer car parking on site.  Please use local roads or Bexleyheath town centre car parking facilities. (8-10 mins walk from the school).

Blue Badge holders, please contact school admissions - 020 8304 8311 ext 4827

Year 7 Open Evening / Mornings 2017-2018

 

 

Year 7 Open Evening / Morning Dates 2017
Open Morning
Year 7 Intake September 2018
Thur 12th October 2017
9.30pm-11.30 am
Open Morning
Year 7 Intake September 2018
Thur 19th October 2017
9.30am-11.30 am
Open Evening
Year 7 Intake September 2018
Thur 12th October 2017
5.00pm-8.30 pm
Footer background