School Calendar

  

  Start of Term Arrangements:  September 2019

Monday 2nd September

Staff training day

Tuesday 3rd September

Year 7 – 10:00am - Hall

Finish at 2:00 pm

Year 8, 9, 10, 11 and 13 – 2:00 pm
Finish at 3.30pm

Year 12 – 8:35am – Hall
Finish at 12:30 pm

Wednesday 4th September

8:30 am Normal lessons and start times for all years 7-11 & 13
Year 7 - Early finish 15:20 pm

Year 12 – Team building day – off timetable all day

8:30 am – 8: 45 am – Tutor Registration

Thursday 5th - Friday 6th September

Normal Lessons and start time for all year groups
Year 7 – Early finish 15:20 pm

 

Below you can find major school dates and events, organised by the type of event or date. Click on any of the headings below to expand and view dates and details of interest.

 

School Term and Holiday Dates 2019 - 2020

 

 

Term

Dates

Days

Autumn Term 2019

Monday 2nd September to Friday 18th October

35

 

Half term Monday 21st October to Friday 1st November (2 weeks)

 

 

Monday 4th November to Thursday 19th December

35

 

School Holiday (Christmas) Friday 20th December to Friday 3rd January (2 weeks)

 

Spring Term 2020

Monday 6th January to Friday 14th February

30

 

Half term Monday 17th February to Friday 21st February (1 week)

 

 

Monday 24th February to Friday 3rd April

30

 

Easter Holiday (Easter) Monday 6th April to Friday 17th April (2 weeks)

 

Summer Term 2020

Monday 20th April to Friday 22nd May (bank holiday 4th May)

24

 

Half term Monday 25th May to Friday 29th May (1 week)

 

 

Monday 1st June to Tuesday 21st July

37

 

Inset days:                                                 Academy Days:

Monday 2nd September 2019                        Friday 8th November 2019

Tuesday 10th September 2019                      Friday 20th December 2019

Monday 6th January 2020                             Thursday 13th February 2020 (Yr 11 & Yr 13 in school)

Monday 1st June 2020                                  Friday 14th February 2020 (Volunteering Day)

Tuesday 21st July 2020                                Monday 20th July 2020

 

 

 

Sixth Form Open Evening for 2020 Entry

  

Sixth Form Open Evening Date for 2020 Entry
 Students - (Ticketed Event)*  Thur 7th November 2019
5.00 - 8.30pm
     
 (Ticketed Event)*  

 
Website link to apply for tickets will be published nearer the time.

 

We regret we are unable to offer car parking on site.  Please use local roads or Bexleyheath town centre car parking facilities. (8-10 mins walk from the school).

Blue Badge holders, please contact school admissions via email:  admissions@townleygrammar.org.uk

 

 

Year 7 Open Morning / Evening for 2020 Entry

 

Year 7 Open Morning / Evening Dates
Open Morning
Year 7 Intake September 2020
Wed       9th October 2019
9.30 am-11.30 am
Open Evening
Year 7 Intake September 2020
Tues             15th October 2019
5.00 pm-8.30 pm
Open Morning
Year 7 Intake September 2020
Thurs      17th October 2019
9.30 am-11.30 am
     

 

We regret we are unable to offer car parking on site.  Please use local roads or Bexleyheath town centre car parking facilities. (8-10 mins walk from the school).

Blue Badge holders, please contact school Admissions email:  admissions@townleygrammar.org.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

We regret we are unable to offer car parking on site.  Please use local roads or Bexleyheath town centre car parking facilities. (8-10 mins walk from the school).

Blue Badge holders, please contact school admissions - 020 8304 8311 ext 4827

 

Footer background