Useful Links

This page aims to provide information and links that parents are most likely to find useful on one page. You may wish to bookmark this for your convenience.

 

 oZ SchoolWear

(purchasing authorised school uniform)

sQuid

(manage, top up, monitor payments)

 

Squid240

DJ Coaches
(Home to School Transport for BR postcodes)
YouTube

youtube.com/TownleyGrammarSchool

 DJCoaches240

Youtube240

Facebook

facebook.com/TownleyGrammarSchool

Twitter

twitter.com/TownleyGrammar

Facebook

Twitter

School Term and Holiday Dates 2018 - 2019

SCHOOL TERM AND HOLIDAY DATES 2018 -2019

Term

Dates

Days

Autumn Term 2018

Monday 3rd September to Friday 19th October

35

 

Half term Monday 22nd October to Friday 26th October

 
 

Monday 29th October to Friday 21st December

40

 

School holiday Monday 24th December to Friday 4th January

 

Spring Term 2019

Monday 7th January to Friday 15th February

30

 

Half term Monday 18th February to Friday 22nd February

 
 

Monday 25th February to Friday 5th April

30

 

School holiday Monday 8th April to Monday 22nd April

 

Summer Term 2019

Tuesday 23rd April to Friday 24th May (bank holiday 6th May)

23

 

Half term Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May

 
 

Monday 3rd June to Tuesday 23rd July

37

Inset days:

Monday 3rd September 2018 – Inset Day

Tuesday 11th September 2018 – Inset Day – selection tests for Year 6 taking place

Friday 9th November 2018 – Inset Day

Friday 21st December 2018 – Academy Day

Monday 7th January 2019 – Inset Day

Monday 3rd June 2019 – Inset Day

Monday 22nd July 2019 – Inset Day

Tuesday 23rd July 2019 – Inset Day

 

 

Footer background